Posted by: cmani2010 | January 5, 2006

Best places to eat in bangalore

Rediff, my favorite Indian news and all things Indian portal, is running a series of articles for foodies in India. There are a couple of nice links here and here, about places to eat in Bangalore. I have not gone to all these places, but I have been to some as I am not an adventurous type.
My favorites are:
1. Andhra Food: Eden Park (near Indian Express), Nagarjuna (on Residency Road), Nandini (on St Marks road) and RR (on Church street).
2. Chettinad food: Not a great list, but Ponnuswamy is ok (on Residency road opp St Josephs College)
3. South Indian/Veg: MTR (opp Lalbagh), Janata hotel (Malleswaram 8th cross)
4. The BEST coffee house in Bangalore: Indian Coffee House on MG Road
5. Food joints near the Sun office in Langford road: Something fishy, Memories of China and all the sagar’s near the hockey stadium.
Bon appetite!!

Responses

  1. Hi Mani, I dont remember the name of this place, but it’s bang opposite NASA on churchstreet on the 4th floor of a building which has a nokia showroom on the ground floor. I had dinner there last year when i visited Bangalore. The place rocked !!! If possible could you find out the name of that place for me ?? it had a huge bar counter strewed with rose patals all over, scintilating fusion music, a fantastic menu which was just an awesome blend of east and the western cusines. extremely confortable seating and a great concept restaurant….I’M trying hard to remember the name, but my memory is failing me as it was almost a year ago…. I’d appreciate it if you could help me recollect the name of that place…

  2. Not sure, is this the atlanta bread bar and grill ?


Categories

