Posted by: cmani2010 | June 11, 2009

Achieving PCI-DSS compliance with Sun Identity Suite of products ..

Are you in the Retail, Financial, Telecom industries? Do you have a system which involves payment via credit cards? PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a a standard which is – “The PCI DSS is a multifaceted security standard that includes requirements for security management, policies, procedures, network architecture, software design and other critical protective measures. This comprehensive standard is intended to help organizations proactively protect customer account data.” . There is a deadline to be PCI-DSS compliant, and its approaching fast ..

Sun Identity suite of products – Sun Identity Manager, Sun Role Manager, Sun Compliance Manager and Sun OpenSSO can help in meeting several of the requirements, to achieve compliance. A webinar is being organized, which will touch upon these aspects, and offer details on how Sun Identity suite helps. Please register at http://www.sun.com/software/webinars to attend this webinar, on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 17:00 GMT/UTC and 10.30 PM Indian Standard time .

Advertisements

Responses

  1. I missed the event. Is there any way I can see the recordings?

  2. Yes, please look at https://www.sun.com/offers/details/pci_dss_compliance.xml


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: